Social Hermits

Hermits are supposed to be reclusive.  Thus, my blog is inherently paradoxical.  Just to add to the irony, I have added Instagram to my not-so-social-media hermit behavior.  You can now link to that in the lower part of the right-hand column of this page.  Well, hermits are not supposed to be verbose either, which if you have been reading his blog, you know my favorite form of literature is the multiple-clause, run-on sentence, with phrase-after-phase of embedded concepts, convoluted logic, and occasional pithy wit.  My Instagram is just photos.  Hermits do not like folks looking at them, so my Instagram images are anti-selfie.  You might see an ear, or hand, or foot, or maybe me standing behind some large sunflower, but you will not see my wide-angle, distorted face, looking bug-eyed at you with crowds of adoring friends chowing down on plates of food.  And, as the concept of Instagram is that what you see I must want to know about, I beg the question, “If I Can’t See It, Does It Exist”?  Philosopher in images.  Enjoy.

About hermitsdoor

Up here in the mountains, we have a saying, "You can't get there from here", which really means "We wouldn't go the trouble to do that". Another concept is that "If you don't know, we ain't telling." For the rest, you'll have to read between the lines.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Social Hermits

  1. Barneysday says:

    I admire you for trying new things. I don’t know Instagram from instant oatmeal, and considering the steep learning curve I’m having with my iPhone, that’s ok with me.

    • hermitsdoor says:

      Fortunately, I have an almost-18 year old niece who pushed all the right buttons on the sign-up page for me. I had failed in three prior attempts to figure out what my 25+ year old master’s degree failure to foresee or train me to do. I’d stick to instant oatmeal unless you have a compelling interest in being more social.

This Hermit's Door is Open: Step in & Share Your Opinion