Poem: Mood of the Day

P1050791Shall I govern my mood
By the side of the bed
On which I rise this morn?

I think not.

No, let me awake before
Dawn, and watch the night
Fade with mornings glow.

I think so.

P1050793Maybe clear stars turn
To golden rays to
Illuminate my inspiration.

I think on.

Maybe a low fog
Befuddles before the
Cup of coffee clarifies.

I think of.

P1060042Maybe clouds drift,
Obscuring the valley
Before reflecting light.

I think such.

May open skies or
Foggy vistas keep
My moods ever changing.

I feel all.

About hermitsdoor

Up here in the mountains, we have a saying, "You can't get there from here", which really means "We wouldn't go the trouble to do that". Another concept is that "If you don't know, we ain't telling." For the rest, you'll have to read between the lines.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Poem: Mood of the Day

  1. more pictures with you wonderful prose…. Carmel Valley?

  2. The Vicar says:

    Thanks for the thoughtful and eloquent reflections on life.

    • hermitsdoor says:

      The photo were from the deck of the house we stayed at in the Carmel Valley. Waking up early, watching the sky change from night to dawn, talking only in low tone in order to not wake the other travelers, gave time for reflection. Maybe this is the Thin Space to which Felicia recently referred…. Thanks for joining the contemplation.

  3. rommel says:

    What nature gives! Soothing phrases.

  4. Mother Suzanna says:

    Beautiful!

This Hermit's Door is Open: Step in & Share Your Opinion

